The Lonely roads

There was a time, when every road was scouted and traveled even the once less traveled. No matter the distance, the conditions it was a jolly good time. Then things turned out to different in matter of time. The roads which was once cherished has become a reason of torture and nightmares.

In a twist of tales, the one’s whom we adored and the one’s  “who were the reason for our smile have currently become the reason for sadness.

Speaking in general about the irony of life, it is a twisted story of happiness, sadness, anger etc etc..

Just wanted to elaborate a simple point for which am for some reason not getting the right words. So here it goes just jotting down what ever flashes my mind

There was a time in life were we smiled, laughed, had fun with someone it may be anyone; parents, grandparents, your better half. So when we spend time with them we are creating memories without thinking twice about the future as to what will do if one day we are all left all alone without that person.

Funny i should say ,at that instant we do not care for the outcome or consequences for we cherish that moment. The whole concept for memory seems like a trap for better or worst i feel. Judging by recent few personal experiences i dare say it can break you real bad.  So here is a small poem the lonely road. Sorry the lengthy preface.

The lonely roads, on which we once walked with pride, shouts out to me saying hey oldie

For it has seem me with and without you, we scouted the lengths and breadths of it at one point of time.

The road which once filled me with joy, fills me with tears now for you are not there to walk along with me.

The trees bow down without being able to look at my face for it knows it gave us shade on a sunny day.

The butterfly tries to hide away for it knows we played with once.

The crowd seems all busy i seem to be alone in the crowd, for its the lonely road in my mind.

The sky seems to help me cope up with the situation by crying along with me for your absence.

I spoke to the rocks, the soils asking them had they seen you come long,

They all said to me do not try to find the path which you once walked

For now its been ages and the footsteps which you both landed on the ground has been washed away.

When i tell them it seems like yesterday, they all say its always the same my friend since the footprints has not been washed away from your heart.

The rocks told me,’come my friend; turn like me and you shall never know what pain is ‘

I thought may be they are right, but then the butterfly told me come on do u want to hurt that one person whom you walked with when she comes along this path someday or would you like to bring a smile.

I said smile of course, so thus butterfly told then become like the tree, for when its sunny or rainy it gives cover and brings a relief to the ones effected.

And when it gets old it shall be get chopped down and provided warmth during winter.

Only then i realized that the lonely road  can bring tears of joy also.

The lonely road where i once traveled with a great companion.

Cheers to life

Airboy89

Published by

airboy89

Seeing life from different perspective like "everyone else". A bit of a realistic person and bit of "hope" there are fairy tale ending too type. Love travelling, reading drinking scotch and write whatever comes to mind for i have no certain type of genre since I write for my joy for my relaxation and peace of mind. I like to be what i am rather than be what others want me to be at times can be a stubborn ass and sometimes soft totally depending on the way i get treated. Love being alone even though its not my choice. Love listening to music and sip scotch as i dose off to dream land .... Rest you can find in my post so why don you just check them out... on instagram @the_hkesh on face book @ https://www.facebook.com/hemakesh

Leave a Reply

