Don’t You Forget About Me

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Don’t You Forget About Me.”

This seems the right kind of topic to be bespoken now since just today morning i was thinking as to how would people remember me.

“The key to immortality is first living a life worth remembering.” –Bruce Lee

Everyone wants to be remembered, so do i. What i want to be remembered is for my mistakes that i did in life. Not because am proud of my mistakes, its just so that when people may come across the same situations in life as that of mine. Let  them remember what i did wrong and were i ended up.

Don’t You Forget About Me

How i lived everyday fighting for the one i loved dearly.

Remember the tears shed, relation broken just for the sake of one.

Don’t You Forget About Me, how i lved in the memory of the one who broke my heart.

Remember the fake smiles i put up everyday, remember the tears i hid from all.

Remember always death is better than to be dishonour.

Don’t You Forget About Me, the countless time how i struggled to win her back but in vain.

Remember how my own stabbed me from behind while fighting for them.

Remember the insults, the treachory, the way i hit rock bottom.

Do not laugh calling me a fool, instead remember me as a slave of my promise.

DO not forget i lived with honour no matter the hardships.

Don’t You Forget About Me, how i was once upon a time a happy chap just like you all…..

Don’t You Forget About Me, that i the fight i fought was foolness for the world but was the greatest battle for me.

Don’t You Forget About Me…. That i too had a heart once and it was broken beyond repair.tumblr_njx5eieCzw1rug7ogo1_500

Published by

airboy89

Seeing life from different perspective like "everyone else". A bit of a realistic person and bit of "hope" there are fairy tale ending too type. Love travelling, reading drinking scotch and write whatever comes to mind for i have no certain type of genre since I write for my joy for my relaxation and peace of mind. I like to be what i am rather than be what others want me to be at times can be a stubborn ass and sometimes soft totally depending on the way i get treated. Love being alone even though its not my choice. Love listening to music and sip scotch as i dose off to dream land .... Rest you can find in my post so why don you just check them out... on instagram @the_hkesh on face book @ https://www.facebook.com/hemakesh

Leave a Reply

