SU-30MKI pilot, dream of many, reality of few…..

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This).”

You have to dream before your dreams can come true. – Dr A.P.J Abdul Kalam
download

Well the above great words of wisdom from the Missile man of India is enough to stress the importance of dreams. Since the 3rd grade i remember my passion of becoming a fighter pilot in Indian Air Force.  I was so crazy about it that i  let go doing my engineering and chose bachelors of science in college.

So this dream is the one i dreamt when i was in my 2nd yr of college.  I remember the night i had just fallen onto the bed after reading an article about the IAF SU-30MKI squadron. So as i remember the dream was something like i had been chosen for AIr Force as a fighter pilot and i was assigned into the Sukhoi squadron, and i actually saw my in a g suit with a map on my lap, helmet in my hand and every pilot eye gear, an aviator. And i actually flew the mighty Russian metal bird of prey. I woke up in shock sweating as if i had seen a nightmare, my heart was pounding out of excitement and thrill. It was if i had already had become a pilot. I remember texting my Then girlfriend saying i got this dream and she had literally laughed like crazy saying that i dream of fighter jest instead of her .

But then its been a long time now, i couldn’t become a pilot that i always dreamed off and nor did my second love,i.e the girl be with me so i lost both of them in my attempt to be with both of them. But yes whenever am really upset i still remember that dream were for a few minute i flew the jet in my dream.

My dream still remains to be a dream, but the lucky part is i read over the internet that in Russia we can actually fly a decommissioned fighter jet THE MIG, it may not be My SU-30, but hey a fighter jet it is end of day. So trying to save up some big cash that one day i can fly high in sky in the cock pit of a fighter jet. That’s the least i can do after losing out everything chasing the dream…

I wanna talk more bout this craze however i do not want to make it a lengthy one .

Cheers to life

AIRBOY89

Published by

airboy89

Seeing life from different perspective like "everyone else". A bit of a realistic person and bit of "hope" there are fairy tale ending too type. Love travelling, reading drinking scotch and write whatever comes to mind for i have no certain type of genre since I write for my joy for my relaxation and peace of mind. I like to be what i am rather than be what others want me to be at times can be a stubborn ass and sometimes soft totally depending on the way i get treated. Love being alone even though its not my choice. Love listening to music and sip scotch as i dose off to dream land .... Rest you can find in my post so why don you just check them out... on instagram @the_hkesh on face book @ https://www.facebook.com/hemakesh

Leave a Reply

