A letter to distant future me….

I never think of the future. It comes soon enough.” – Albert Einstein.

Albert Einstein who said E=MC^2; well the irony is as per the theory of relativity time showed slow down not gain speed with certain conditions….:D Well science aside; i always wondered if the future me will remember the past or the present me. I have a diary and blog as physical evidence so why not write a letter to me by myself. Just a thought though but let me give a try to it.

Hey there ah HK

Ah this is Hk from the past which currently the present…:D confusing i know.

So lets get down to business. Hope you have become that rich guy for which am busting my behind and takes freaking risks as if am  16yr old. Well i think we will make it there i trust you ;i mean me..oh this is so confusing .

So let me put it down in a simple poem sort of way.

Here i stand in confusion for a stable future.

Undergoing the bashing from life still standing tall not for today’s sake;

but for tomorrows sake.

The blood sweat and tears i shed now hope they harvested happiness

Not alone for me but for the ones who stood along side with me.

Hope the ghost of the past are dead and are not haunting you at nights;

for i am trying to exterminate those ghostly thoughts now itself.

Hope you have not fallen behind the walls of foolishness and accepted defeat.

Future me; hope you have not let me down for the struggles i am going thru now.

Hope the challenges are won and the ones who challenged have accepted defeat.

Hope you have given back to those who insulted you and laughed at your worst days.

Future me hope you have kicked some serious butt of those who put you down.

Hope you are still that old principle oriented man for which i am paying the price now.

Dear future hope you made it where i strive to be now.

I do not want to break you by the other topics of heart break.

Just be the man you always dreamt and fought to be

Hope, hope has not left you.

Cheers to life.

Airboy89

Published by

airboy89

Seeing life from different perspective like "everyone else". A bit of a realistic person and bit of "hope" there are fairy tale ending too type. Love travelling, reading drinking scotch and write whatever comes to mind for i have no certain type of genre since I write for my joy for my relaxation and peace of mind. I like to be what i am rather than be what others want me to be at times can be a stubborn ass and sometimes soft totally depending on the way i get treated. Love being alone even though its not my choice. Love listening to music and sip scotch as i dose off to dream land .... Rest you can find in my post so why don you just check them out... on instagram @the_hkesh on face book @ https://www.facebook.com/hemakesh

Leave a Reply

