Give me a reason…

You can hate me with all your gut,

you can destroy me mentally, emotionally.

I will let you destroy me fully;

but just give me a reason as to why…

I will let you live inside my head till death comes

i will let you mock me in public

i shall let you put me back in the pit of darkness

kindly give me a reason why…

I have seen the good side of you

and i shall forever remember that

you may ignore me, you may insult me

you may degrade me for all i care

but i can never hate you

for i have no reason to hate you

your absence in my life is always felt

every min every sec oh girl

wish you knew that i am still the same

the same guy who stood in front of the church

to propose you, am the same guy who

promised to stand by you no matter what

am the same guy who left everything for you,

just give me a reason to forget you………..

from where you found me.

I cannot hate you no matter what

i dream of meeting you some day somehow

people call me crazy for i still love you,

but what do they know of love,

for they do not value your value in my life

i know seasons will come n go

but i shall wait for you

i do not mind spending my life all alone

in your memory

But i do know that i wanna wait for you

you did not betray me, i betrayed myself

by thinking you will never leave me

oh girl give me a reason to live……

Published by

airboy89

Seeing life from different perspective like "everyone else". A bit of a realistic person and bit of "hope" there are fairy tale ending too type. Love travelling, reading drinking scotch and write whatever comes to mind for i have no certain type of genre since I write for my joy for my relaxation and peace of mind. I like to be what i am rather than be what others want me to be at times can be a stubborn ass and sometimes soft totally depending on the way i get treated. Love being alone even though its not my choice. Love listening to music and sip scotch as i dose off to dream land .... Rest you can find in my post so why don you just check them out... on instagram @the_hkesh on face book @ https://www.facebook.com/hemakesh

Leave a Reply

