I wanna quit

It’s been a while since I saw you

but you always gaze through the meadows of my mind.

And i stare at you from afar in my dream knowing that

no one can take you away from me there.

I try to sleep as much as possible so that i can see you

in my dreams, for you are still in my mind

You laugh like before you jump as like before

and sometimes if am lucky you still say

I love You like before.

Why o why do u still taunt me gal

am i so sinned that i am being laughed at even in dreams

You left me i do not blame you

i blame me for you are the perfect one and

i am the unfit one

Oh come on baby I and you both know

what i was and what i am now

You were the weed to my bong

you were the milk to my coffee

Every smile you smiled is etched in my head like a tattoo

every promise you made to me is keeping me alive

for i believe one day you will come back to fulfill those

oh i may be wrong for but what if i am right

oh dear i know no fancy words to sweep you off your feet

I have no shiny armor; for the one i have is damaged in the battle

I have no money which i once had for its all gone trying to be near you

All i have is my love for you, my loyalty and my promise

But yes at times i do feel like i wanna quit

but then i remember the good times i had with you and the promise

that i would never stop fighting to get you back no matter how tired i get

Life is putting me to the ultimate test

but baby you and your memories is the only thing pushing me

to fight back

Oh darling we saw the good and bad days of our life together

now that your good days are better off you left me

that’s ok for you deserve every happiness in the world

but what hurts me is you could have told me all that you needed was a

shoulder to lean on in the beginning itself and i would have not

been attached to you

Sometimes i ask don you have a heart then i realize

i must have changed it

I do not know my crime but i am paying the time

I wanna quit not cause you don deserve the fight

but its only cause i wanna quit…..

 

 

Published by

airboy89

Seeing life from different perspective like "everyone else". A bit of a realistic person and bit of "hope" there are fairy tale ending too type. Love travelling, reading drinking scotch and write whatever comes to mind for i have no certain type of genre since I write for my joy for my relaxation and peace of mind. I like to be what i am rather than be what others want me to be at times can be a stubborn ass and sometimes soft totally depending on the way i get treated. Love being alone even though its not my choice. Love listening to music and sip scotch as i dose off to dream land .... Rest you can find in my post so why don you just check them out... on instagram @the_hkesh on face book @ https://www.facebook.com/hemakesh

4 thoughts on “I wanna quit”

  1. Yea sort off…. Bt tat kinda gives hope as well as despair, hope tat ppl will be happy n despair tat is tat all worth it jus few tear’s…. Bt den again it gives audacity to life to say to you that no we can win despite all this n that leads to hope… Kind off like findin hope in a twisted way

    Like

      1. yeah…. more than courage… there arises a question as to why we have to do it… I mean for a lost cause…. in the end, none will give a shit about what happened with your life. People will move on.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

