Let it burn

I saw the bridges being burnt,

i tried to put out the fire

for you have crossed it and i was in between

i was not being selfish.

I just remembered the promise

I made to my mom

that i would one day make her proud

So i did not want to burn along with the bridge.

But you saw me trying to put out the fire

and just laughed at my agony

I used to trust you with my life

yet you proved me wrong as rest of the world.

You cracked me in the beginning and mastered me

You buttered me to be soft hearten later you

stabbed the same knife you used to butter me

Oh girl am not angry at you for what you did

I am just sad that you let the world change you

We used to have these deep conversations

and you always used to say we will over come these

But in the end you let it burn…….

 

Published by

airboy89

Seeing life from different perspective like "everyone else". A bit of a realistic person and bit of "hope" there are fairy tale ending too type. Love travelling, reading drinking scotch and write whatever comes to mind for i have no certain type of genre since I write for my joy for my relaxation and peace of mind. I like to be what i am rather than be what others want me to be at times can be a stubborn ass and sometimes soft totally depending on the way i get treated. Love being alone even though its not my choice. Love listening to music and sip scotch as i dose off to dream land .... Rest you can find in my post so why don you just check them out... on instagram @the_hkesh on face book @ https://www.facebook.com/hemakesh

One thought on “Let it burn”

  1. You could definitely see your expertise within the paintings you write. The arena hopes for more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. All the time go after your heart. “Until you walk a mile in another man’s moccasins you can’t imagine the sm18#.&ll22e; by Robert Byrne.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

