look inside me

When i look into your eyes

i see confused thoughts.

I do not know if you betrayed me

knowingly or unknowingly.

But all i remember is the innocent

smile and glow in your eyes

which i saw in the beginning.

You can still look deep inside me

and you will still find my love for you.

You cannot hurt me and make me hate you.

For i know you very well than you know yourself.

for i still love you

you may play with my feelings..

Even now if you are ready to come back

i will welcome you with open arms.

For oh girl love is not something you forget just for a single fault

oh girl, you thought i was flirting when i first said i will love you

for whole of eternity.

I go dumb when i talk to you

i go silent when you smile and talk

Oh girl, what was wrong with me

was it wrong that i was scared of losing you when i was your man.

Look inside me pierce through my flesh and bones

you will find a heart and a soul still loving and awaiting you.

You may have forgotten me, but i still remember you

your likes and dislikes, your favorites and non favorites.

I am a fool who still wants you back.

Oh girl you think am crazy for still wanting you,

but am happy that atleast in that way you remember me.

I wanted to grow old with you

i wanted you to be the first and last person to see as i get up and sleep.

I wanted you to be the first person to know my ups and downs.

Hoping for your return i promise i will keep everything in place

your dream home your dream car your dream life.

Oh girl you deserve the finest of everything n everyone in life.

I may not able to get you the moon when you ask, but

i promise you i will sit beside you and stare at it and talk till you fall asleep .

I may not be able to shower you pricey gifts, but

i promise i will shower you with all the love in the world.

I promise you i will be there during your hard times and worst days beside you.

You say one word i will come to your doorstep to take you away.

But i know my love is not enough for you, but i promise you it will give

you hope when you indespair, it will give you closure when you sad.

It will give you a smile on your face when you wanna cry.

Oh girl, i may not be rich but my love is pure as gold.

all you have to do is look inside me…

 

Cheers to life

Airboy89

 

 

 

 

Published by

airboy89

Seeing life from different perspective like "everyone else". A bit of a realistic person and bit of "hope" there are fairy tale ending too type. Love travelling, reading drinking scotch and write whatever comes to mind for i have no certain type of genre since I write for my joy for my relaxation and peace of mind. I like to be what i am rather than be what others want me to be at times can be a stubborn ass and sometimes soft totally depending on the way i get treated. Love being alone even though its not my choice. Love listening to music and sip scotch as i dose off to dream land .... Rest you can find in my post so why don you just check them out... on instagram @the_hkesh on face book @ https://www.facebook.com/hemakesh

Leave a Reply

