The celebrated day

As the last sip of scotch gulps down i just remembered its Christmas and remembered what it means to me not the festivity not the lights nor the family time nor the story.. It just reminded me of us. Even though its now me and YOU. It would have been almost 8 yrs today dear You, but then again you are not there but still wanna wish you for being there for almost 6 years through thick and thin. Happy anniversary oh darling…

So just wanna dedicate a small memoir kinda passage/poem to You. This may be the last year i would be writing bout this day , but it shall always be there in my heart and mind dear You.

Hey You, You meant something to me back then

even now you do ,only void in this emotion is

you do not feel same for me.

They said you would not stay;

i fought with all saying you are unlike others.

I told the whole world that you are you

they smiled and said lets see

then the day came when you proved the whole

world true and me false.

I do not mind i was shamed in front of the world

for me You were my world.

I portrayed you to be you only to be

proven wrong that you are one of them.

Not a day goes by that i don remember us

and how you made me smile .

I try hard not to incorporate you

in my daily routine; but you somehow flash by.

I am happy for you, even though you are not with me.

For even though you are not with me a part of you

lives inside me for which i have no regrets.

For i have seen the real you.

your soul i have seen;

i have seen its insecurities

i have sensed its scaredness.

Hell, i have even seen its bad sides.

But none mattered to me back then, now or forever.

IMG-20140410-WA0021[1]

call me a fool or obsessed individual.

To me you meant everything then,even now.

You were the light at the dark period of my life.

You where the rainbow to my sky.

You were the grammar to my sentences.

My own, you became a important person

in a matter of days.

We shared our happiness and sorrow.

Now i share my sorrow alone.

I lost the ability to judge for you judged me as

incapable when you left.

You taught me to be good no matter but,

all i want now is to be bad.

You told me to make contact with others

all i love now is solitude.

Even in solitude i speak to you.

You were you what happened that

you stopped being you.

You stood as a rock as i fell

 

I did not feel bad for you standing still

all i felt bad was you laughing at the damage it caused.

You are like a undocumented novel in my head;

when ever i try to put it into words

i am unable to put you in the best words possible

for you are something special to me even now.

In a game called life you were the game and

you played me well.

All these time i thought i did not play it right

then i realized something, i was just a experiment.

You have given me good memories that the bad ones are out shined by

your good ones.

You were, are and shall be my angel.

Time may cascade in its own speed to the future;

all what will stand still is you and your

presence mentally and emotionally.

You told me to wait those days;

here i am still waiting and now you say

why am i waiting.

You still are that child minded adult

whose smile is powerful as a billion shining stars.

Just remember you, i still await you,

not that i cannot go beyond you nor that am crazy.

Its all just i do not want to for you have given me enuf to

sustain for this lifetime.

Where ever you are oh girl be happy

and try to remember that i remember you everyday.

You may not miss me but i still do.

You are you no matter who tells what you are….

 

 

Cheers to life

Airboy89

 

 

Published by

airboy89

Seeing life from different perspective like "everyone else". A bit of a realistic person and bit of "hope" there are fairy tale ending too type. Love travelling, reading drinking scotch and write whatever comes to mind for i have no certain type of genre since I write for my joy for my relaxation and peace of mind. I like to be what i am rather than be what others want me to be at times can be a stubborn ass and sometimes soft totally depending on the way i get treated. Love being alone even though its not my choice. Love listening to music and sip scotch as i dose off to dream land .... Rest you can find in my post so why don you just check them out... on instagram @the_hkesh on face book @ https://www.facebook.com/hemakesh

One thought on “The celebrated day”

Leave a Reply

