And it keeps getting stronger.

This Is Your Song – Daily prompt

 

 

The daily prompt is bout  – Take a line from a song that you love or connect with. Turn that line into the title of your post.

 

I’m only a man with a candle to guide me,
I’m taking a stand to escape what’s inside me.
A monster, a monster,
I’ve turned into a monster,
A monster, a monster,
And it keeps getting stronger…

These lines just sends a shockwave everytime I listen to this song. One of my fav band who do soulful music as per my view.

The lines represent how we/I as individuals have a different nature within us which is subtly silent at times but grows eventually as we come to realise its ew realize itexistence. Is it good or bad lets not go there and for now enjoy the truth.

So everyone has a monster inside him but only a few realize few nuture it; few contain it but end of day it shall raise one fine day for it is would grow stronger everyday no matter what, few diminish it via different ways, but i prefer letting it grow, for sometimes the world no longer needs a hero ; all it needs is a monster(“dracula the untold story”)

The song as a whole stands for asking the other demon whether can they withstand the demon of self if it comes out. Or will they just run off seeing the demon, life is game n not all play by the rules.

The world is a greedy place so be careful as to whom you show your demons too , who knows they may enrage it to destroy the world or they may silence it with love.

to all you little monsters out there, be calm and live on…….the vampires the werewolves, the dragons the midgets the devils  we all are in this together..:0

video courtesy – you tube and Imagine dragon

 

Cheers to life

Airboy89

 

Published by

airboy89

Seeing life from different perspective like "everyone else". A bit of a realistic person and bit of "hope" there are fairy tale ending too type. Love travelling, reading drinking scotch and write whatever comes to mind for i have no certain type of genre since I write for my joy for my relaxation and peace of mind. I like to be what i am rather than be what others want me to be at times can be a stubborn ass and sometimes soft totally depending on the way i get treated. Love being alone even though its not my choice. Love listening to music and sip scotch as i dose off to dream land .... Rest you can find in my post so why don you just check them out... on instagram @the_hkesh on face book @ https://www.facebook.com/hemakesh

One thought on “And it keeps getting stronger.”

Leave a Reply

