We are at war

There were times of peace

there was a time

when we stood together

i was on my knees

trusting you

without questioning you.

When the world around trembled

i stood with the belief

that you shall and will

be there for me,

Even when you took away the

world away from me

i stood there patiently, angrily

and started thinking of your

existence, only then did i realize

you were a figment of my imagination

supported by the mass

and ridiculed by the few.

only then did i realize

i was in a dream

and i woke up

and now we are at war

even though

your existence is at question.

Am not sad, am not angry am not a fool

to follow you or believe you

for we are at war, not with you but with beliefs

of your existance

for you are a figment of imagination…..

 

as quoted by Bertrand Russel – “No one can sit at the bedside of a dying child and still believe in God.”

 

Cheers to life

Airboy89

 

Published by

airboy89

Seeing life from different perspective like "everyone else". A bit of a realistic person and bit of "hope" there are fairy tale ending too type. Love travelling, reading drinking scotch and write whatever comes to mind for i have no certain type of genre since I write for my joy for my relaxation and peace of mind. I like to be what i am rather than be what others want me to be at times can be a stubborn ass and sometimes soft totally depending on the way i get treated. Love being alone even though its not my choice. Love listening to music and sip scotch as i dose off to dream land .... Rest you can find in my post so why don you just check them out... on instagram @the_hkesh on face book @ https://www.facebook.com/hemakesh

Leave a Reply

